Jurassic Park Fishing Charters Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0016 reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 16 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 16 recommendations
5
16
4
3
2
1
Our Guide is loved for...

Best Reviews

T

Trent

February 18, 2024

My friend and I went on a 4 hour charter, and we caught fish the whole time. We had our first fish in the boat 5 minutes after we arrived at our first spot. Between the two of us, we caught about 30 fish, mostly exotics, and several Large Mouth Bass. The three words I'd use to best describe our experience with Cpt. John would be Professional, Knowledgeable, and Productive. Thank you Jurassic Park Charters for the great, lifelong memories. Oh yeah, he took some really good photos of our catches for us, and sent them directly to our phones.

Read More
B

Billy

February 3, 2024

Great trip. He out us in the fish. Thanks John. 

no more
A

Ann

January 31, 2024

Johnny was a great guide who knew all the best spots and went the extra mile for us and made a fishing day for  3 ladies a fabulous experience! I told him I’m recommending him to everyone!

Read More
img
T

Todd

January 12, 2024

John knows these local waters well. Put me on fish all day. Great fun catching peacocks.

no more
M

Michael G.

November 18, 2023

John demonstrates a high level of professionalism and remains attentive throughout the entire trip, always quick to assist with bait, nets, and capturing memorable pictures. He is not only personable but, most importantly, incredibly knowledgeable, consistently guiding you to some remarkable fishing spots. The fishing experience with him is so outstanding that the poles were continuously bent throughout the entire trip! I highly recommend his services.

Read More
L

Lee M.

October 23, 2023

There's not much more I can add that hasn't already been shared by hundreds of others about Captain John. Our recent charter in the third week of October 2023 included myself and my two kids, aged 11 and 12. We successfully caught everything we were targeting—Large Mouth, Peacock, Striped Bass, and Clown Knife Fish. Captain John's expertise extends to being fantastic with kids, and he's a true master when it comes to fishing Lake Ida. We're eagerly anticipating our next fishing excursion with him and wholeheartedly recommend hiring him—100% satisfaction guaranteed!

Read More
E

Evan D.

July 29, 2023

I thoroughly enjoyed this trip, catching some impressive fish, and the captain exhibited both professionalism and friendliness. The numerous positive reviews are accurate; if you're looking for a delightful day reeling in exotic catches, Jurassic Park Charters is the right choice.

no more
J

Jeremy B.

July 10, 2023

My father and I decided to treat our son/grandson to a fishing trip, and he chose to target clown knife and peacock, with plans for MahiMahi on another occasion. For the clown knife adventure, I opted for the Jurassic experience with Captain John, who came highly recommended on Facebook, and I booked the trip through Fishing Booker. Starting with the drawbacks: John could have brought more water; it was scorching at 100 degrees, and considering my 70-year-old dad, having more water would have been beneficial. Additionally, a suggestion for improvement would be for John to invest in a better net. 😉 On the positive side, the pictures speak for themselves! Captain John had us on the fish right from the start. Our son's second catch was a clown, and John ensured we were well-baited, took memorable pictures, and proved to be an excellent fishing companion. I would unquestionably choose to fish with Captain John again. The experience of catching a 7-10lb clown, with its spectacular jumps out of the water, was truly awesome. A definite 5-star rating!

Read More
D

Donald C.

May 25, 2023

Had an incredible day with Capt John; he's familiar with all the prime spots. My top priority was to catch a peacock, and he certainly delivered. I'll definitely be returning when I come back to Florida! A solid 10/10 recommendation!

no more
C

Christian S.

March 6, 2023

Captain John is an exceptional captain who guided me in catching a remarkable haul, including 15 butterfly peacocks, 2 speckled peacocks, 2 clown knives, 2 Florida Gar, and 2 largemouth bass. Among the standout catches were an impressive 11-pound Florida Gar, a Clownknife, and a substantial 6-pound Peacock bass. Our fishing expedition also featured enjoyable pursuits for Bullseye snakehead, Sunshine bass, and Mayan Chiclids. For those seeking an outstanding day of fishing and the opportunity to reel in Florida's unique freshwater species, I highly recommend opting for the 8-hour Lake Ida trip. Captain John ensures a fantastic experience on the water.

Read More
J

Jacob W.

February 10, 2023

Even in less than ideal conditions, Captain John successfully guided us to the fish! This ranks among my top three charter experiences. His expertise is exceptional, and he is incredibly patient when sharing his knowledge. Although we likely missed more fish than we caught (our fault, not John's, haha), he still managed to lead us to some impressive catches. While we couldn't pursue snakehead due to the unfortunate timing of the trip—wind and spawning conditions made the bite challenging—John ensured we had an incredible fishing experience with some truly formidable catches. A solid 10/10 recommendation!

Read More
J

Jeff C.

December 19, 2022

John has an excellent knack for locating fish. I was worried that my 9-year-old wouldn't enjoy the fishing experience if we didn't have a successful catch, but John alleviated that concern. Using his underwater camera, he skillfully identified the fish. His thorough knowledge of the lake ensured that my son not only caught plenty of fish but also landed some impressive ones! John was incredibly kind to my son and provided valuable guidance in teaching him the art of fishing. I highly recommend his services—now, my other kids are eager to join in the fishing adventures too!

Read More
J

Jason E.

December 17, 2022

John is truly exceptional! He swiftly guided us to some impressive fish, and the continuous action was exactly what we anticipated from someone with a flawless record of never being skunked. Without a doubt, I'll be booking with him again the next time I'm in the area, and I'll enthusiastically recommend him to all my fishing buddies.

no more
A

Alex North

August 22, 2021

Best peacock bass fishing that I have ever done. We caught at least 50 bass amongst 2 people on a 6 hour trip

no more
imgimgimg
K

Kevin Buzzard

August 13, 2021

Wow! This was a perfect day of fishing. My son Eli and I could not have been more pleased with Captain John and the whole charter experience. Do yourself a favor and hit him up for a charter. You won’t regret it… especially after you hook up a monster Peacock! John provides a clean boat, all the bait you could ever need, and he puts you right on the fish. He’s fun, professional and kid friendly.

Read More
imgimg

Lake Ida Fishing Guides

About Jurassic Park Fishing Charters Business Reviews


Jurassic Park Fishing Charters has been making waves in the world of fishing, especially with their exceptional Lake Ida fishing experiences. The business has garnered raving reviews from anglers who have experienced firsthand the thrill of reeling in monster-sized bass and peacock bass while exploring the beautiful waters of Lake Ida. Customers have consistently praised the knowledge and expertise of the fly fishing guides, who not only ensure a successful catch but also impart valuable tips and techniques to enthusiasts.


The seamless booking process and top-notch equipment provided by Jurassic Park Fishing Charters have also won over many clients, making their entire Lake fishing experience truly unforgettable. With an abundance of five-star reviews highlighting the professional yet friendly service, it's no surprise that anglers are flocking to avail themselves of this incredible opportunity to fish within the idyllic surroundings offered by Jurassic Park Fishing Charters. Whether you're a seasoned angler or a beginner looking for an exhilarating adventure, these glowing customer testimonials affirm that this charter is more than just your average fishing trip— it's an immersive and unparalleled in its offerings.


Jurassic Park Fishing Charters Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our guests with the very best experience. Our reviews are from trips in Lake Ida.